Organizing Secretary

Pre-registration

To receive further information, please link to the website and fill-out the pre-registration form

Conference website:

www.isof.cnr.it/biofreeradicals/Euchem.html

Dr. Anna Pitzus Lipinutragen srl CNR Research Area Via Piero Gobetti 101 40129 Bologna (Italy) Tel. + 39 051 6398317 Fax + 39 051 6398350

E-mail: euchem.ofr2010@isof.cnr.it



Bologna, Italy



in conjunction with



Annual Meeting of the COST Action CM0603 Free Radicals in Chemical Biology

July 1-2, 2010, Bologna, Italy

The **EUCHEM Conference on Organic Free Radicals** will be held in Bologna (Italy) from June 28th to July 2nd, 2010. The Conference is intended primarily to stimulate new topics of growth and improve interdisciplinarity in free radicals research, and will offer an advanced and update context for researchers of academic and industrial affiliations.

The meeting will take place at the Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), which has top-class facilities for scientific sessions, informal meetings and discussions for the expected number of delegates (150-200), as well as for exhibition booths of companies and products connected with the Conference themes. The city of Bologna provides attractive and historic surroundings, which will be part of the social events programmed for the Conference.

Chairman

Chryssostomos Chatgilialoglu (ISOF, CNR, Bologna)

Scientific Committee

M.-Lluïsa **Bennasar** (University of Barcelona) Krzysztof **Bobrowski** (Inst. Nucl. Chem. Techn., Warsaw) Jean **Cadet** (CEA, Grenoble) Chris J. **Easton** (Australian National University, Canberra) Lars **Engman** (Uppsala University) Bernard T. **Golding** (University of Newcastle upon Tyne) Max **Malacria** (Université Pierre et Marie Curie Paris 6) John A. **Murphy** (University of Strathclyde, Glasgow) Michael **Orfanopoulos** (University of Crete, Iraklion) Gian Franco **Pedulli** (Università di Bologna) Ned A. **Porter** (Vanderbilt University, Nashville) Ilhyong **Ryu** (Osaka Prefecture University) Armido **Studer** (Universităt Münster)

Organizing Committee

Mila **D'Angelantonio** (ISOF, CNR, Bologna) Carla **Ferreri** (ISOF, CNR, Bologna) Armida **Torreggiani** (ISOF, CNR, Bologna) Luca **Valgimigli** (Università di Bologna)

Plenary (14) and Invited (23) Lecturers

Igor Alabugin (Florida State University, Tallahassee) Yitzhak Apeloig (Technion-Israel Institute of Techn., Haifa) Christopher Barner-Kowollik (Karlsruhe Institute of Techn.) Vincenzo Barone (Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa) Matthias **Boll** (University of Leipzig) Cynthia J. Burrows (University of Utah, Salt Lake City) Bernadette Charleux (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris 6) Dennis P. Curran (University of Pittsburgh) Michael J. Davies (The Heart Research Institute, Sydney) Leif A. Eriksson (National University of Ireland, Galway) Marc Fontecave (Collège de France, Paris) Carlo Galli (Università La Sapienza, Roma) Georg Gescheidt (Graz University of Technology) Bernd Giese (University of Basel) Thanasis Gimisis (University of Athens) Sara Goldstein (Hebrew University of Jerusalem) David M. Haddleton (University of Warwick) Ullrich Jahn (Academy of Sciences of C.R., Prague) Sunggak Kim (Nanyang Techn. University of Singapore) Emmanuel Lacôte (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris 6) Marco Lucarini (Università di Bologna) Tetsuro Majima (Osaka University) Bronislaw Marciniak (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan) Martin **Newcomb** (University of Illinois at Chicago) J. Enrique Oltra (University of Granada) Derek A. Pratt (Queen's University, Kingston) Leo Radom (University of Sydney) Philippe Renaud (Universität Bern) J. C. (Tito) Scaiano (Ottawa University) Carl H. Schiesser (University of Melbourne) Christian Schöneich (University of Kansas, Lawrence) Troels Skrydstrup (Aarhus University) J. Richard Wagner (Université de Sherbrooke) Shigeru Yamago (Kyoto University) Dan Yang (University of Hong Kong) Hideki Yorimitsu (Kyoto University) Alexandra Y. Yurkovskaya (ITC-RAS, Novosibirsk)

The **Conference** will include a Poster Session displaying research material from the participants. Among the submitted abstracts, **6 contributions of young researchers** will be chosen for oral presentations.

Registration Fees (including VAT)

| 600€ | Faculty/Industry* ^{,#} |
|-------|---------------------------------|
| 400 € | Graduate Student*,# |
| 250 € | Accompanying Person* |

* Includes welcome reception on Sunday June 27th, aperitifs/snacks on the evening of June 29th and Conference dinner on Thursday July 1st.
[#] Includes lunches and coffee breaks on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.

Deadlines

January 31st, 2010 – Conference Registration March 31st, 2010 – Abstract submission

Hotel Reservation

All participants have to proceed themselves to the hotel reservation. A block of rooms have been reserved at various small hotels in the city centre until **January 31st**, **2010** at a special rate. The list of these hotels will be posted at the Conference website in September. Please reserve your room as early as possible for the best rates and availability. After this date no special rates will be assured through the Conference.